George and Frances Ball Foundation

About the Foundation

The George and Frances Ball Foundation was founded in 1937 as a private foundation with initial funding from George and Frances Ball. The Foundation was “organized exclusively to promote charitable, scientific and educational purposes.” The Foundation has a strong commitment to the needs of east central Indiana. Support beyond east central Indiana regions has been largely limited to institutions of higher education. Grants to education institutions, in fact, comprise a large part of all Foundation contributions over the years.

Meet Our Board & Staff

Stefan S. Anderson, Chairman – Retired CEO and Chairman, First Merchants Corporation
Jon H. Moll, Vice-Chairman – Attorney, DeFur Voran LLP, Muncie, Indiana
Thomas C. Bracken, 2nd Vice-Chairman – George and Frances Ball Foundation
Joan H. McKee, Secretary – Civic Leader/Volunteer, Retired Executive Director, Muncie Symphony Orchestra
Norman E. Beck – Retired Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Auxiliary Services, Ball State University; Retired Executive Vice President, George and Frances Ball Foundation
William M. Bracken – Ball Brothers Foundation
Ronald K. Fauquher – President & CEO, Ontario Systems, LLC
Michael B. Galliher – President and Owner, A.E. Boyce Co., Inc.
Robert M. Smitson – Retired CEO, Maxon
Marianne L. Vorhees – Delaware County Judge
Joseph F. “Ted” Wiese – President, Wiese Training & Development, LLC

Thomas J. Kinghorn, President
Tamara S. Phillips, Treasurer
Carol E. Seals, Assistant-Treasurer
Shannon Cline, Executive Assistant